It’s Been a While


http://www.touchepublishers.com

It’s been a while since I’ve blogged.  I have taken some time to concentrate on new projects. It seems people in my social circle are enjoying my first crack at writing a novel.  Enchanted Island has been available since April 2010 and, now through Amazon.com for two months.  It seems like its been a hundred years since its release.  It’s a slow painful process, promoting the book.  There were plenty of people showing interest once they knew I had written a book.  When it was time to put the book out there, all I heard was crickets 🙂 Despite the slow process, I’ve managed to sell half the first edition copies printed.  So now I have started on a new story. It doesn’t have a title as of yet but, it’s most probably going to be classified as Fantasy.  Along with the new book project, I’m planning a sweet 16 birthday party for my daughter coming up in August. My son just graduated from high school two weeks ago. So, I’ve been pretty busy.  And if that wasn’t enough, I’m preparing for an event called FaerieCon. Yes, you read it correctly. I went last year and had a ball. This time I will be attending as a vendor. I will be selling my book and some other handmade items. It’s a big deal, lots of people come from across the country and even from out of the country, to attend.  I’ve been busy crafting a few things to put up for sale. I’m also going to get back into making my own natural product, such as lip balms,lotions and body washes. I used to make them before and loved it but, then life got in the way. So it’s a very busy time for me.  I don’t mind though. I needed a little breather, so I decided to catch up with my blog because, it’s been a while.

4 responses to “It’s Been a While

  • shareleann

    thanks for reminding me about FearieCon. I hope I can make it!

    • May Torres

      I had such a great time last year. It was my first time going. It was so nice to escape into the fantasy world for a few days. I suffered from withdrawal once I was back home 😀 It’s such a great atmosphere, I can’t wait to be there again.

  • Tomica Bonner

    I am one of those people who haven’t got your book yet. I get so focused on one thing and forget another. I’m going to get the book for my July orders. I’ve put it on my wishlist so I don’t forget. I loved what I had to read online and can’t wait to read more.

    • May Torres

      Tomica, I have always been grateful for your support over at For the Love of Books. I’m so glad you’re interested ! I even blogged about it once lol https://maytorres72.wordpress.com/2010/04/25/networking-and-support/
      In the post “It’s Been a While” I speak about those friends that are so excited that you wrote a book and say “I can’t wait to read it” You get so excited because your friends are, then….lol…I’ve talked about how strangers sometimes show more support, and over at the facebook group, I’ve felt it. So thank you for taking the time to read my blog and the show of support. It’s so greatly appreciated!

Leave a Reply

