I Love American Horror Story


This post is a long time coming. I can’t believe it actually took me this long to blog about American Horror Story! Easily my favorite show on television now. I feel like I’m cheating on House, Glee, Walking Dead and Modern Family. I love them all dearly. It’s just that I can’t stop gushing about AHS! Okay, if you don’t know what I’m talking about, it’s this new show on FX. It airs on Wednesday nights at 10pm and repeats right after at 11. How do I even begin to describe this show? It’s got some elements of horror, yes. But in my humble opinion it’s got a great story line. So it’s not gratuitous or cheesy scare tactics. It’s well thought out and keeps you on the edge of your seat waiting for the next episode. I’ve read some horrible reviews about it, and to each his own. But I just want to scream “HOW CAN YOU NOT LIKE THIS SHOW?!”  It’s intriguing, it’s sexy, its gory, outlandish, has superb acting, great characters, oh I could go on forever. Who doesn’t like a lunatic in a black latex suit? I mean, really? You love the characters, you hate them, you think you know them but you don’t. You swear you know what’s happening and BOOM you’re wrong. I don’t know if you can tell but I’m really excited about this show 🙂 And what I love even more is watching it with my friends. We’ve got an unconventional way of watching “together” but it works for me. Through Tweets and Status updates I feel like my friends who are far away, are actually sitting right next to me. When my sister came to spend the Thanksgiving holiday with me, I made her watch it Wednesday night and she was hooked.  She text me the next week to let me know she was watching and how much she dislikes me for turning her on to the show. I love American Horror Story!

6 responses to “I Love American Horror Story

Leave a Reply

