Back In The Saddle Again


im-back-blog-march-31

 

Hello! I’m finally back after a very long break. Was off taking care of life business. I normally try to keep this blog for personal stuff but in this case, business and personal are hand in hand. Here’s what I blogged about over on my business blog:

After my second release, Kindred Spirits, I set out to become a homeowner. That was a little over 2 years ago. I took a break from writing to concentrate on my new goal. By January 2015 I had accomplished my goal. I’m proud to say that I am a first-time homeowner.  That should have been cause for great celebration. My life went downhill from there.Long story short, it took a year to move  my daycare business from my old residence to the new one.

Running a daycare is what I do for my “day job.” Getting registered in my new home took so much longer than I thought it would.  I basically suffered financially the entire year of 2015. I had to take on an extra job so there was absolutely no writing getting done.  In the middle of December 2015 I finally became  registered to run a daycare again. Now to build up my clientele in my new home. Another challenge but I know it will work itself out in no time.

All this to say that things are starting to calm down in my life. I started the new year dusting off my blogs and breathing life back into my Facebook page. I want to get back to social networking again. I miss tweeting, pinning and Instagraming I’ve been jotting down story ideas and trying my hand at poetry. I figured that would be a good outlet for the many emotions I’ve experienced the past few years. I hope you’ll rejoin the journey with me.  I’m slowly getting back in the saddle again 🙂

Leave a Reply

